Event 17: $10,000 Pot-Limit Hold'em

Update: The Defending Champion - Amir Lehavot

Amir Lehavot

Last year this event drew in 249 entries thus creating a first prize of $573,456. That prize money now resides in the bank of choice of Amir Lehavot. The former number one is sat at Table 1 and he is joined by Nicolas Levi. The pair should be familiar with each other because Levi finished in 6th place in last years final table earning $114,525.

Here is a short update on Table #1.

During the time that we observed the table Lehavot was extremely quiet. The man with all of the green 25 chips is Brandon Meyers, a sure sign that he is one of the most active players at the table. Meyers is seated in the 9 seat with a stack of around 42,000 chips.

Guillaume Darcourt is occupying seat number 4 and is up to 48,000 after winning this three-way flop. Meyers raised to 700 from middle position, Darcourt called in the small blind before the big blind squeezed to 2,600. Both Meyers and Darcourt made the call and we were three-way to the flop of {J-Diamonds} {9-Diamonds} {9-Hearts}. Darcourt checked, the big blind bet 5,600, Meyers folded and Darcourt made the call. The turn {3-Hearts} was checked through and the last card was the {4-Diamonds}. Darcourt bet 8,500 and the big blind folded his hand.

Seat number 3 goes to Andy Lichtenberger who has 49,000 chips. Lichtenberger has two 2012 World Series of Poker (WSOP) cashes to his name already, finishing in 124th place in Event #2 and 32nd in Event #12. Here he is taking a pot away from the aggressive Meyers.

Meyers raised to 700 in early position and four callers later a quintet shared a flop of {A-Spades} {9-Hearts} {5-Clubs}. Meyers was the first to bet, when he made it 1,500, and only Lichtenberger made the call. The turn card was the {6-Diamonds} and Meyers surrendered his hand after Lichtenberger bet 3,000 when checked to.

Andrew Lichtenberger us 49,000
Guillaume Darcourt fr 48,000 18,000
Brandon Meyers us 42,000
Nicolas Levi fr 30,800
Tony Cousineau us 30,600 600
Amir Lehavot il 20,000

Tagit: Andrew LichtenbergerBrandon MeyersGuillaume DarcourtNicolas Levi