Event 18: $2,500 Seven Card Razz

Past WSOP Player-of-the-Year Winners

• Taso 2: 100-200, 25 ante

Did you know that for two years in a row the man who won this event also went on to win WSOP Player of the Year? We're talking of course about Frank Kassela and Jeff Lisandro in 2010 and 2009 respectively, though we haven't spotted either of those players in today's field.

Past WSOP Player-of-the-Year Winners

YearPlayerBraceletsFinal TablesCashesWinnings
2004Daniel Negreanu156$346,280
2005Allen Cunningham145$1,006,935
2006Jeff Madsen244$1,467,852
2007Tom Schneider233$416,829
2008Erick Lindgren135$1,348,528
2009Jeffrey Lisandro346$807,521
2010Frank Kassela236$1,255,314
2011Ben Lamb145$5,352,970

Tagit: Jeff LisandroFrank Kassela