Event 27: $1,500 H.O.R.S.E.

The Elite Are Here

BrettC • Taso 3

Former WSOP Player of the Year winners Allen Cunningham and Jeff Madsen are seated at the same table here in the Brasilia Room. The room hosts the banners of each of the award winners since 2004, and Cunningham is faced directly toward his banner in the back corner. 2010 Player of the Year Frank Kassela is seated at an adjacent table and is within view of his banner, as well.

Daniel Negreanu, Jeff Lisandro, Tom Schneider and Erick Lindgren are also in the house, which means the only former POY we're missing is 2011 honoree Ben Lamb.

Past WSOP Player of the Year Winners

2004Daniel Negreanu
2005Allen Cunningham
2006Jeff Madsen
2007Tom Schneider
2008Erick Lindgren
2009Jeffrey Lisandro
2010Frank Kassela
2011Ben Lamb