Event 9: $1,500 No-Limit Hold'em Re-Entry

Player of the Year

• Taso 6: 100-200, 25 ante

Here in the Brasilia room, the remaining players in today's event are watched over by the large banners honoring the past Player of the Year winners since the title's conception in 2004. Only time will tell who will take the title this year.

Past WSOP Player-of-the-Year Winners

YearPlayerBraceletsFinal TablesCashesWinnings
2004Daniel Negreanu156$346,280
2005Allen Cunningham145$1,006,935
2006Jeff Madsen244$1,467,852
2007Tom Schneider233$416,829
2008Erick Lindgren135$1,348,528
2009Jeffrey Lisandro346$807,521
2010Frank Kassela236$1,255,314
2011Ben Lamb145$5,352,970